Voice of Love, The by Phillip Wilcher


This double CD of music is composed by Phillip Wilcher and interpreted by Jeanell Carrigan, piano and Minah Choe, cello.  Both these performers display extraordinary sensitivity and colour with rare musical intuition. An outstanding collection of beautiful music for solo piano and cello and piano.
Phillip has dedicated the CD to Rosemary Eather, a long-time friend and producer and host of the 1970s early morning children's television show, Good Morning with Rosemary, one of Australia's first weekday breakfast variety programs for children.

Scores are available online for most of this music.

Wirr 088

Download samples

   Five Nocturnes
1  Andante con affetto  
2  Andante - largo sostenuto
 Andante Moderato
 6  The Maiden Voyage
   The Sorrow of Angels
 Their Sorrow
 9  The Voice of Love (from Three Romantic Pieces)
10  Legend after "The Shadow of Cain" by Edith Sitwell
 11  Lift (from Two Pieces for Cello and Piano)
 12  Starseed
 13  Simplicity Itself (from Two Pieces for Cello and Piano)
 14  Valzer Rimoldi
 15   Reverie
 16  His Last Breath
 17   ... and with rain
 Hymn to the Aten
The Blue Lotus
 4  Barcarolle (from Three Romantic Pieces)
 5  Waltz Awaiting
 6  Vocalise
   I Would Like To Paint As The Bird Sings
 Bathers in La Grenovillere
 10 Self Portrait
 11 Etretat
 12 Regatta a Argenteuil
 13 Poppy Fields
 14 Romance (from Three Romantic Pieces)
 15  Without Her



Related Products

This product has no related products.