Canon and Rhapsody

By Miriam Hyde

Regular price $45.00 Sale

Clarinet and piano, c. 14'45

The Rhapsody has three subjects, (a) in Bb major, spirited and upward springing; (b) at letter ‘C’, a minor subject over a persistently rhythmic bass (occasionally inverted, as from bar 209); and (c) at letter ‘E’, a more romantic subject starting in Ab major, but soon minor keys predominate.  Composed 1950/55

Download samples

ISMN 9790720159720 

$35.00 for instant PDF download score and part  Buy Now