Composers and Authors

Elegy 'In Memoriam Peter Sculthorpe'

By Harry Sdraulig

Regular price $35.00 Sale

Strings and percussion

Scored for full strings, timpani and percussion (including anvil and vibraphone).
Elegy ‘In Memoriam Peter Sculthorpe’ was written in commemoration of one of Australia’s most inventive and influential composers, whose passing on August 8, 2014 was deeply felt by the countless musicians and audiences to have been touched by the integrity, humanity and beauty of his music. 

Though this piece contains a few deliberate references to Peter Sculthorpe’s music, especially through the use of percussion (reminiscent of Earth Cry) and the desolate spirituality of the cello solo at the work’s heart, the composer has avoided any attempt at imitation or pastiche, instead composing a work true to his own individual language. It is nevertheless written with heartfelt respect for a man whose influence on the landscape of Australian art music is unparalleled.
Composed 2015

Download samples

  ISMN 9790720172651
$25.00 for instant PDF download score and parts  Buy Now


By Harry Sdraulig

Regular price $28.00 Sale

Clarinet, violin and piano in four movements, c.11'00
  • 1. Incantation I 
  • 2. Dance 
  • 3. Incantation II 
  • 4. Lullaby 
The work evokes, in musical terms, a dreamlike sense of mystery and drama. The two Incantations are characterised by stark and declamatory insistence; the Dance is lively and energetic, while the Lullaby is unwaveringly gentle .
Composed 2016

Download samples

ISMN 9790720172644
$20.00 for instant PDF download score and parts Buy Now

Sonata for Flute and Piano (Sdraulig)

By Harry Sdraulig

Regular price $30.00 Sale

Flute and piano in four movements, c.13'00

This work is of virtuosic demand for both instrumentalists, full of contrast and containing a wide variety of expression to give the performers an opportunity to showcase the breadth of their musicality.
A mysterious, introverted Prelude precedes a humorous, flickering dance, entitled Badinerie.

The third movement, a more expansive and outwardly expressive Romanza, is followed by the Finale: a fast, virtuosic show-piece to round off the work.
Composed 2014

Download samples

ISMN 9790720172644
$20.00 for instant PDF download score and part  Buy Now

Visions of Judgement

By Harry Sdraulig

Regular price $20.00 Sale

Tenor and piano, c.13'00

It sets three texts by the 17th-century bishop William Fuller. The three movements (one for each text) run continuously and form an overall structure, both musically and lyrically.
Composed 2015

Download samples

ISMN 9790720226064
$15.00 for instant PDF download Buy Now


By Harry Sdraulig

Regular price $25.00 Sale

Flute and Cello, c.9'00

Though conceived as a gentle and often meditative piece, Winter has moments of both sunlight and shadow. The title carries no specific programmatic significance, but the overall journey of the work can be likened to a winter stroll through the woods, with many twists and turns along the way. The flute and cello converse and interact in bi-modal conversation throughout, at times with considerable passion, but eventually achieve solitude in a soft and peaceful conclusion.
Composed 2016

Hard copy purchase includes two scores.

Download samples

ISMN 9790720226071
$10.00 for instant PDF download  score and parts Buy Now