Anime's Rock 1 - Music for Secondary Students

By Meryl Jackson-Kew, Aleksandar Vujic

Regular price $25.00 Sale

Anime’s Rock 1 is a collection that explores the Music taken from anime adaptations based on a manga or novel series. The first volume covers the series:  Dragon Ball Z, Fairy Tale, Fate/Stay Night: Unlimited Blade Works, One Punch Man and Sword Art Online, exploring the concepts/elements of music- pitch, duration/rhythm, texture, tone colour/timbre, structure/form, dynamics and expressive techniques, as well as unity and contrast.

Each chapter has aural and written activities for the student to complete.  The pages in the book have been designed as ready to go worksheets for the educator to use or it can be used as a workbook for students to complete in the classroom.  Further exploration of the Anime and its music is enhanced through aural, musicology, composition and creative writing activities.  This section requires the student to use the process of critical and creative thinking when investigating, analysing and evaluating the music.  

Suitable for:

  • Year 9/10 music resources
  • Aural analysis intermediate-senior  level
  • Music syllabus resources stages 5-6

 ISBN 978 1876829 69 8

Download samples


Example pages

For school orders please send purchase order to the following email for immediate processing

For school orders allow postage of $7.50 per book to a maximum of $20.00.

$20.00 PDF instant download Buy Now