Fabulous Beasts

By John Peterson

Regular price $80.00 Sale

Bb Clarinet, cello and piano, c.10'00

The music is inspired by two mythical creatures:  Chimera and Cerberus - composite creatures where their bodies are made up of different parts taken from different animals. In the first movement Chimera is constantly in conflict with itself - its movements and personality being pulled in different directions. In the second movement, Cerberus, being a more noble beast with three heads working together in order to become a much more efficient and fearful creature.  Commissioned by David Rowdon and the Sydney Omega Ensemble.  Composed 2012

Download samples

ISMN 9790720126944
$60.00 for instant PDF download  score and parts Buy Now