Towards the Still Point

By Peter Rankine

Regular price $30.00 Sale

Clarinet in Bb and piano, c.9'00

T.S. Eliot’s, Four Quartets – passages of Burnt Norton in particular – inspired the music, which is an exploration of various experiences of time: muscular and corporeal in “The Dance” (Mvt I); “neither from nor towards”, “still yet moving” (Mvt II); and a centering towards “the still point (of the turning world)” – “only through time, time is conquered” (Mvt III).
Composed 1991, 2nd Ed 2017

Download samples

ISMN 9790720172484

$20.00 for instant PDF download score and part Buy Now