Two Arias from Echo & Narcissus

By Kevin March

Regular price $30.00 Sale

Two Arias from Echo & Narcissus, c.7'00
Libretto by Jane Montgomery Griffiths

The story of Echo & Narcissus is based on Book III of Ovid’s Metamorphoses. In it, the lovely nymph Echo, having been cursed by the goddess Juno, can no
longer speak of her own volition, but can only communicate by repeating the words of others and the sounds she hears in nature.
Composed 2020

    Download samples

    ISMN 9790673143050

    $20.00 for instant digital download scoreBuy Now