By Meta Overman

Regular price $70.00 Sale

for Five Flutes, c.5'00

By 1990 Overman was almost completely blind and had lost mobility. This physical and emotional deterioration is especially evident in this composition, which became the penultimate completed work. It is a dramatic work in two movements. The parts are written antiphonally with the first flute taking more of a solo role than just playing as part of the ensemble.

  • Tranquillo
  • Vivo leggiero

Composed in 1990

Edited by Jeanell Carrigan.

Download samples


$60.00 for instant digital download score and partsBuy Now