Quartet in G minor or 'House Quartet'

By Margaret Sutherland

Regular price $90.00 Sale

For clarinet (violin), viola, horn (cello) and piano.

This publication marks the first ever published version of the quartet. It is felt that the original scoring for clarinet and horn suits the material very well and so even though this score is published as a piano quartet (piano plus three strings) it also includes parts for the alternative instrumentation of clarinet and horn. It was given its first performance at a Red Cross midday concert in June 1943.

Date of composition 1942

Download samples

ISMN 9790673144613
$7.00 for instant digital download score and parts Buy Now