Sonata for Trumpet and Piano

By Ross Fiddes

Regular price $30.00 Sale

Three movements for trumpet and piano, c.12'45.  Advanced level of difficulty.

Composed in three movements, which are through played, the work places demands on both performers.  The first movement is a ‘Con moto’, more in the nature of a prelude, followed by the slow movement, marked ‘With feeling, expressively’ which is in ternary form with an expanded “B” section.  The last movement, marked ‘Lively”, uses multiple time signatures and cross rhythms, and nods to jazz and south American idioms.  But there is a flashback when the first movement interjects itself, before the liveliness returns in conclusion

Composed 1986 rev. 2022

Music samples and YouTube link

 ISMN 9790673141575

$20.00 for digital download score and parts Buy Now