Three Meditations for Dane Rudhyar

By Michael Hannan

Regular price $20.00 Sale

Solo piano.   Professional performance.

In Movement I the formality of a twelve tone chord spread over the gamut of the keyboard is counterpoised with pitch material which is entirely intuitively conceived.  Movement II, by contrast, explores the harmonic possibilities of a six tone pitch set [F, G, A flat, A, B, C], and in addition features some plucked tones and their harmonics.  The pandiatonic last movement represents an exploration of the technique of playing on the keys and strings simultaneously, and also contains references to Peter Sculthorpe's Koto Music pieces.  Composed 1984.  

Download samples

 ISMN 97907201405612

$18.00 for instant PDF download Buy Now