Meditation on Nine

By Michael Hannan

Regular price $15.00 Sale

For piano.  

There is an underlying static texture in three layers, each of three notes. Within each layer the durations of all the notes are the same, but between each layer they are different.  Thus the notes of each layer phase with each other, their attacks rarely coinciding.  Superimposed on this slowly changing chordal texture are two sporadically-occurring loud chordal gestures each containing nine different notes.  Composed 2014

Download samples

ISMN 9790720151519
$10.00 for instant PDF download Buy Now