Suite in Orange

By Ann Carr-boyd

Regular price $60.00 Sale

Flute, viola and bass ensemble, c.14'00

Suite in Orange is a work in three movements for flute, viola and double bass. The unusual combination of instruments inspired the composer to write a work in a classical style, but with many references to the world of jazz. The work incorporates glissandi, notes from the blues scale, jazz chords and relaxed rhythms.  Composed 1994

Download samples

 ISMN 9790720159614

$55.00 for instant PDF download score and parts  Buy Now