Cello Sonata

By Christopher Healey

Regular price $40.00 Sale

Cello and piano.

This four-movement cello sonata is an unabashed return to the days of long, lyrical melodies, idiomatic writing and nourishing harmonies.  There is something about the cello’s rich, singing tone that draws from me long lines and tender harmonies. It is a work written for friends and full of life, heart and earnest conviction.

  • Allegro con brio
  • Lento
  • Nocturne
  • Allegro Maestoso

Composed 2019

Download samples

ISMN 9790673142299

$30.00 for instant PDF download score and part Buy Now