Chamber Sonata

By Brett M Mckern

Regular price $55.00 Sale

Alto saxophone, cello and organ in three movements:

  • I   Centratura, c.5’00
  • II  Scherzo, c.1’50
  • III Introduzione e Fuga, c.4’10
The opening movement starts with each performer offstage, the saxophone and cello playing as they walk onto the stage. Their search for tonality and synchronicity, begins with just a few notes. A motive develops for each instrument; the cello begins with open strings, the organ part with a small diatonic cluster, and the three instruments eventually come together as an ensemble. Composed 2016

Download samples

ISMN 9790900979681
$45.00 for instant PDF download score and parts Buy Now