By Sally Mays

Regular price $35.00 Sale

Seven works for solo piano chosen by Sally Mays and featuring some of Australia's most prominent composers.  Each piece conjures up a world of imagination, full of possibilities and subtleties of expression.  These works are not too demanding technically and are graded to AMEB standard.
  • 1.  Solitaire (2008), John Carmichael, grade 6, c.1'55
  • 2.  Uncle Grumpy (1957), Barry Anderson, grade 7, c.1'44
  • 3.  Nostalgia (2010), Helen Gifford, grade 8, c.1'30
  • 4.  Insistent Bird (1992), Miriam Hyde, grade 5, c.1'10
  • 5.  Blue Sky Through Still Trees (1999), Don Kay, grade 8, c.2'35
  • 6.  Stilt Dance (2022), Frank Millward, grade 7, c.2'35
  • 7.  Floating (1993), Lawrence Whiffin, grade 7, c.2'40
A CD of all works performed by Sally Mays accompanies this album.  Sally Mays, an Australian pianist of international renown, particularly well-known for her performances of contemporary music of Australian composers.

Download samples

$30.00 for instant PDF download Buy Now