By Peter Rankine

Regular price $100.00 Sale

Three movements for Wind Quintet - piccolo/flute, oboe, clarinet, horn, bassoon c.15'00

Eulogy seeks to embrace, celebrate and pay tribute to the voicings in the ensemble (including some piquant octave and double-octave passages) are a tribute to Stravinsky, who seemed to invent wind instruments, such was the depth and novelty of his idiosyncratic writing. Bartok and Lutoslawski often reinterpreted Baroque and Classical forms and techniques, and similar ambitions are expressed in the first two movements of the work. While the third movement is inspired by Messiaen's bird call.
Composed 1987 rev. 2022

Download samples

ISMN 9790673140820
$80.00 for instant digital download score and parts  Buy Now