Fever of the Sea - orchestral

By Brennan Keats

Regular price $150.00 Sale

Three movements for orchestra, c.12'00

This concerto uses extracts drawn from John Masefield’s (1878-1967) famous poem ‘Sea Fever’. No ship is ever still, be she made of wood or steel, restless water keeps up a never-ending impact on her hull. In the wooden hulls of the time of Masefield all vessels are forever groaning, creaking. cracking and working and so it is with the music to hand. There is a constant momentum in the Double Bass with support for the Cellos at times as Masefield’s ship is either alongside or riding the ocean. A restless poet and poem in every sense of the word accompanied by equally restless music written by one who loves and respects the sea.

  • Mvt I - Expressivo
  • Mvt II - Agitatio
  • Mvt III - Giocoso

Composed 2021

Download samples

ISMN 9790720249520

$100.00 for instant digital download for score and parts Buy Now