Five Haiku Interpretations

By Michael Hannan

Regular price $15.00 Sale

For piano

  • Water Mirror Garden
  • Dawn Chorus
  • Low Band of Cloud
  • River House
  • Late Autumn

The Five Haiku Interpretations the composers has chosen five of the haiku from a journey to Japan and created musical impressions of these texts. Like haiku poetry, the piano pieces are all very short. Compositionally, they are restricted to the white keys of the piano, and explore pantonal clusters and modalities.
Composed 2022

Download samples

ISMN 9790673142640
$10.00 for instant digital download Buy Now