Let Me Unfold You, Op.4

By Sofia Chapman

Regular price $15.00 Sale

Piano Accordion, c. 1'35. Grade 4

Let Me Unfold You was performed in Sofia’s award-winning play ‘The Four Accordionists of the Apocalypse’ at La Mama Melbourne Fringe 2012, and redrafted to be presented now as a stand-alone piano accordion piece.

The story briefly - Frigg, Norse Goddess of Fertility, descends to Earth to see why she’s no longer worshipped and to address a crisis in human fertility. She decides to have an apocalypse, yet fears the destructive force of the accordion may indicate a ‘Twilight of the Gods’.

Composed 2021

Download samples

ISMN 9790673142107

$10.00 for instant digital download Buy Now