Piano Sonata

By Glenn Dixon

Regular price $30.00 Sale

Three movements for solo piano, c.19'20.  Advanced level

Piano Sonata is composed with a tonal sounding twelve-tone row. Segments within the tone row are allowed to repeat creating ostinatos and a touch of minimalism. The first and third movements have linking thematic material, and the second movement oscillates between themes and styles to create a ‘Classical Odyssey’ within a sonata form framework­­­­­­­­. For a shorter performance, this movement may be omitted or played on its own.

  • Movement I - c.8'40
  • Movement II - c.6'00
  • Movement III - c.4'40
    Composed 2019

    Download samples

        ISMN 9790673142213

        $20.00 for instant digital download Buy Now