Sounding Bashō

By Michael Hannan

Regular price $60.00 Sale

For Trumpet in C, percussion and Japanese Calligrapher.

Sounding Bashō is based on seven haiku by Matsuo Bashō, one for each of its seven movements.

Throughout the performance the Japanese calligrapher paints the texts and/or illustrates the imagery contained in each haiku, however, this work can be performed without a calligrapher.

Composed 2018.

Download samples

ISMN 979072031495

$50.00 for instant digital download score and parts  Buy Now