Spider and the Fly, The

By Frank Millward

Regular price $60.00 Sale

For Soprano, Mezzo Soprano, Tenor, Baritone and Chamber Orchestra  
(Violin 1, Violin 2, Viola, ‘Cello, Double Bass, Trumpet Bb, Horn in F, Bass Trombone, Keys, Percussion). Duration 6’ 10
Technical difficulty - level six standard - Choir – level four.

From the original poem by Mary Howitt (1799-1888)
The Spider and the Fly features a quartet of soloists – the Red Queen (Soprano), White Queen (Alto), King of Hearts (Tenor), the White Knight (Baritone) and Choir. This is a character piece and should be considered in the context of its stylistic Victorian roots. Each of the characters should be mindful of the accent used in delivery. 

As part of the complete production of Hilary Westlake's  "Dining with Alice",
other pieces from the Suite are available online.

Download samples

 ISMN 9790720167572

$55.00 for instant digital download score and parts Buy Now