Suite for Saxophone Quartet

By Ross Fiddes

Regular price $50.00 Sale

Five movements for saxophone quartet, c.7-7'45.  Advanced level of difficulty.

  1. Prelude - A lyrical opening movement with some voicing.  It gained another life somewhat transformed as “Natalya’s Aria” in my chamber opera, The Proposal.
  2. Chorale - This movement is ‘borrowed’ almost straight from No.7 of my children’s piano collection, Kids Bits also published by Wirripang.
  3. Dance - The dance bounces along in alternating pairs, each pair being a ninth apart for the most.
  4. Romance - Whimsical and lyrical in 5/8.
  5. Alla Turk - Dave Brubeck may be considered an inspiration for the finale, which just keeps bowling along in that infectious 2-2-2-3 rhythm he made so famous.
Composed 1989-2003

Music samples and YouTube link

 ISMN 9790673141568

$40.00 for digital download score and parts Buy Now