Tyalgum Dawn for solo violins and string orchestra

By Ann Carr-boyd

Regular price $60.00 Sale

Arranged for two solo violins and string orchestra, c.12'00.

Based on the text by Kacey Patrick-Bare. The original version for soprano and string orchestra commissioned for 20th anniversary of the Tyalgum Festival of Classical Music, Tweed Valley, NSW, September 2011. The opening section describes the coming dawn, the music is hushed until the sun first greets the mountain.  The second scene provides freedom in the score for the two solo violins and orchestra to improvise.  Parts on request contact
Composed 2011

Download samples

ISMN 9790720115498 

$50.00 for instant PDF download score and parts Buy Now