Valley of Rocks - CD

By Miriam Hyde

Regular price $25.00 Sale

A collection of 12 piano pieces composed and performed by Miriam Hyde.  Liner notes compiled by Ann Carr-Boyd.  First released in 1993 and now re-released and available online only from Wirripang. 
Wirr 085

Sheet music for most of these pieces are available online.

Download samples

1   Fantasia on Waltzing Matilda
2   Rhapsody No. 1 in F# minor
3   Magpies at Sunrise
4   Brownhill Creek in Spring
5   The Ring of New Bells6   Sonata in G minor
        i.   Allegro energico
        ii.  Andante solennemente
        iii. Allegro con brio
 7   Reflected Reeds
8   Scherzo Fantastico
9    Valley of Rocks
10  Evening in Cordoba
11  Water Nymph
12  Concert Study No. 3 in C# minor